Reykjavík, Iceland

Ready to go

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice family friendly apartment in Reykjavík

Summer 2019- booked! Newly renovated apartment in vest Reykjavík. 15 minutes (1km) walk to downtown Reykjavík. Museum, movie theathre, swimming pool, play grounds and grocery store, all in walking distance. 4 bedroom apartment with an open living room and dining room. Kitchen fully equipped. Bathroom with shower and a bath tub. 3 bedrooms. Bed for 4 adults and 1 child (160 cm bed).
Nice garden and a play ground you can watch from the living room window. We have a family car, Opel Astra.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Lektor
  • Surgical nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2.hæð
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 0
  • Bathrooms: 0
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Total Area: 124 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Keflavik airport -

Our neighborhood is very family friendly. There are many playgrounds nearby, museums, cafe, restaurants and geothermal warm swimming pools which Icelandic people use a lot all year round. Nice walking paths along the sea, which is wonderful on an bright and sunny summer evening. Our house is about 1 km from downtown Reykjavík and very easy to take public transport (bus) from our home.

Iceland has so many things to offer. We recommend for example to look up this website and see what interests you. The Golden Circle where you can see Geysir, Gullfoss Waterfall and Thingvellir National Park. You can easily drive it yourself or take a guided tour.
The uniqe Blue Lagoon, which is about 40 min drive from our home,


  • Lektor
  • Surgical nurse


  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 4


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of 4 soon to be 5. We are expecting our third son in this spring. Our boys are 8 years old and 3 years old. We love to travel and our dream is to be able to enjoy the world with our boys.


We love outdoor life, travelling and being with our family and friends. We really enjoy good food and we can recommend some great restaurants in Reykjavík and nearest surroundings.