Back
DK190904

Kalundborg, Denmark

Bronze

Member since

2009


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Kalundborg, Denmark

About Kalundborg: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D9mEd3KM-zI

We are a family of five (2 adults and 2 children - ages 5 and 7 - and our cat "Manse") from Denmark who wish to exchange house + car for a period of up tp 3 weeks in the summer of 2021. We are open to all offers around the world.

We live in a calm, hospitable and child-friendly neighbourhood in the small town of Spangsbro on the outskirts of Kalundborg located by the sea on the western coast of Zealand.

Kalundborg (pop. 15.000) is one of the best preserved medieval towns in Denmark. Besides exceptional natural settings by the coast, forrests and sandy beaches the area will provide you with experiences of authenticity, hospitality, and sincere warmth. Here, you are not a tourist. You are our guest. In essence, Kalundborg offers a peek into the genuine Denmark, with its hospitable, friendly and warm atmosphere. In Kalundborg, guests will have the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful medieval town with its local museum, art exhibitions, and church concerts. Or simply to go shopping in the afternoon at the local flea market or in Kalundborg’s small specialty shops. There are several good restaurants, bars and cafees in the town centre.

Kalundborg has a central location in Denmark, which makes it an ideal base for trips to Copenhagen (1 hr.), Germany (3 hrs.), Sweeden (1,5 hrs.).

We are both employed in our local municipality - teacher and consultant. We consider ourselves responsible people and of course we expect the same of any given family, who is going to exchange house with us.

If you wish our family and friends will be delighted to take you on a guided tour in Kalundborg. They will be helpful to you with everything during your stay in Denmark if you wish.

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Consultant
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 186 m2
  • Total Area: 246 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom
  • Scotland, UK
  • France
  • Canada
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Copenhagen -

We live in a quiet and child-friendly neighbourhood. We have some very friendly and helpfull neighbours.

Occupation

  • Consultant
  • Teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • Cat